Reps. Travis Cummings, MaryLynn Magar, Dan Raulerson, and David Santiago named deputy majority whips in Fla. House

in Uncategorized by

Florida House Majority Leader Steve Precourt and Majority Whip Dana Young today announced the appointment of Representatives Travis Cummings, MaryLynn Magar, Dan Raulerson, and David Santiago as deputy majority whips.

“It has been a privilege getting to know these new Representatives over the last several months and I look forward to working more closely with them this year in their new role,” said Rep. Precourt. “Each of these Members has demonstrated that they possess the qualities essential to being an effective leader and have a promising future within our office and Party. They each will be a great asset to the Majority Office in promoting our conservative values and keeping Florida on the right path.” 

Rep. Young added, “Leader Precourt and I congratulate Representatives Cummings, Magar, Raulerson, and Santiago on their appointments as Deputy Majority Whips for the 2013 legislative session. These four members have shown great promise as future leaders of the Florida House, and I am confident they will play an integral role in leading the innovative ideas of the Republican Conference through the legislative process.”

Peter Schorsch is the President of Extensive Enterprises and is the publisher of some of Florida’s most influential new media websites, including,,, and Sunburn, the morning read of what’s hot in Florida politics. SaintPetersBlog has for three years running been ranked by the Washington Post as the best state-based blog in Florida. In addition to his publishing efforts, Peter is a political consultant to several of the state’s largest governmental affairs and public relations firms. Peter lives in St. Petersburg with his wife, Michelle, and their daughter, Ella.