RNC appoints new committee to oversee 2012 GOP Convention

in Uncategorized by

Newly elected RNC Chairman Reince Priebus has appointed new members to the committee on arrangements for the 2012 GOP Convention, which will be held in Tampa.

?rom the beginning, I have made hosting a world-class convention in Tampa one of my top priorities as chairman,?Priebus said in a press release issued Tuesday. ?he RNC has brought in top-notch personnel in order to ensure we get our convention back on track.?

The full press release:

Republican National Committee (RNC) Chairman Reince Priebus announced today new appointments to the Committee on Arrangements (COA) for the 2012 Republican National Convention.

?rom the beginning, I have made hosting a world-class convention in Tampa one of my top priorities as chairman,?said RNC Chairman Reince Priebus. ?he RNC has brought in top-notch personnel in order to ensure we get our convention back on track. I am excited to have these individuals joining Chairman Alec Poitevint to round out the leadership team down in Tampa and I am confident they will plan and execute a convention that will make our donors, delegates, and grassroots proud. I am equally thankful for the continued support of the Tampa Bay community and I look forward to working closely with everyone to make the 2012 Republican National Convention one that is worthy of the next President of the United States.?

The Committee on Arrangements is composed of an Executive Committee, as well as at least one member from each state and territory, which are appointed by the RNC Chairman. Below is a current list of appointments made by Chairman Priebus to the COA:

RNC 2012 Committee on Arrangements ?Executive Committee

Alec Poitevint, NCM for Georgia ?Chairman
Jan Larimer, NCW for Wyoming ?Vice Chairman
Mary Buestrin, NCW for Wisconsin ?Vice Chairman
Tony Parker, RNC Treasurer and NCM for the District of Columbia ?Treasurer
Christine Toretti, NCW for Pennsylvania ?Secretary

RNC 2012 Committee on Arrangements ?Individual State Appointments

Paul Reynolds, NCM for Alabama
Debbie Joslin, NCW for Alaska
Amata Radewagen, NCW for American Samoa
Sharon Giese, NCW for Arizona
Reta Hamilton, NCW for Arkansas
Shawn Steel, NCM for California
Mark Hillman, NCM for Colorado
John Frey, NCM for Connecticut
Priscilla Rakestraw, NCW for Delaware
Betsy Werronen, NCW for the District of Columbia
Sharon Day, RNC Co-Chairman and NCW for Florida
Paul Senft, NCM for Florida
Dave Bitner, State Chairman for Florida
Linda Herren, NCW for Georgia
Donna Jones, NCW for Guam
Miriam Hellreich, NCW for Hawaii
Damond Watkins, NCM for Idaho
Pat Brady, State Chairman for Illinois
Dee Dee Benkie, NCW for Indiana
Kim Lehman, NCW for Iowa
Amanda Adkins, State Chairman for Kansas
Gail Russell, NCW for Kentucky
Ruth Ulrich, NCW for Louisiana
Charlie Webster, State Chairman for Maine
Joyce Terhes, NCW for Maryland
Jody Dow, NCW for Massachusetts
Saul Anuzis, NCM for Michigan
Tony Sutton, State Chairman for Minnesota
Jeanne Luckey, NCW for Mississippi
David Cole, State Chairman for Missouri
Will Deschamps, State Chairman for Montana
Mark Fahleson, State Chairman for Nebraska
Heidi Smith, NCW for Nevada
Steve Duprey, NCM for New Hampshire
Bill Palatucci, NCM for New Jersey
Rosie Tripp, NCW for New Mexico
Jennifer Saul, NCW for New York
David Lewis, NCM for North Carolina
Sandy Boehler, NCW for North Dakota
Bo Palacios, NCM for the Northern Mariana Islands
Bob Bennett, NCM for Ohio
James Dunn, NCM for Oklahoma
Donna Cain, NCW for Oregon
Bob Asher, NCM for Pennsylvania
Zori Fonalledas NCW for Puerto Rico
Joseph Trillo, NCM for Rhode Island
Glenn McCall, NCM for South Carolina
Mary Jean Jensen, NCW for South Dakota
Peggy Lambert, NCW for Tennessee
Borah Van Dormolen, NCW for Texas
Bruce Hough, NCM for Utah
George Schiavone, NCM for Vermont
Herb Schoenbohm, State Chairman for the U.S. Virgin Islands
Kathy Terry, NCW for Virginia
Fredi Simpson, NCW for Washington
Mike Stuart, State Chairman for West Virginia
Steve King, NCM for Wisconsin
Greg Schaefer, NCM for Wyoming

Peter Schorsch is the President of Extensive Enterprises and is the publisher of some of Florida’s most influential new media websites, including SaintPetersBlog.com, FloridaPolitics.com, ContextFlorida.com, and Sunburn, the morning read of what’s hot in Florida politics. SaintPetersBlog has for three years running been ranked by the Washington Post as the best state-based blog in Florida. In addition to his publishing efforts, Peter is a political consultant to several of the state’s largest governmental affairs and public relations firms. Peter lives in St. Petersburg with his wife, Michelle, and their daughter, Ella.