Life and politics from the Sunshine State's best city

State offices remain closed in many counties

in Statewide/Top Headlines by

State offices will continue to be closed Tuesday in at least 14 counties, including some of the counties hardest hit by Hurricane Irma.

Gov. Rick Scott ordered all state offices closed Monday because of the storm, but his administration said additional closures would follow the directions of county officials.

The closures Tuesday will include offices in Leon County, home to the state Capitol. Offices also will be closed in Alachua, Bradford, Brevard, Collier, DeSoto, Duval, Lee, Manatee, Marion, Miami-Dade, Monroe, St. Johns and Sumter counties, according to a list posted Monday afternoon on the state Department of Management Services website.

Republished with permission of the News Service of Florida.


The News Service of Florida provides journalists, lobbyists, government officials and other civic leaders with comprehensive, objective information about the activities of state government year-round.

Latest from Statewide

Go to Top