Life and politics from the Sunshine State's best city

Tag archive


Pinellas Park leaders go unopposed

in The Bay and the 'Burg by

Candidate qualifying in Pinellas Park ended yesterday at 5 p.m. and no one — I repeat, no one — bothered to file against any of the incumbents up for re-election. The seats that were up for grabs were mayor, currently held by Bill Mischler, and the council seats held by Ed Taylor and Sandy Bradbury. The mayor serves a two-year term, and council members serve four-year terms.

Keep Reading

Go to Top