Life and politics from the Sunshine State's best city

Tag archive

board of directors

FAPL re-elects board members for 2017 term

in Statewide/Top Headlines by

The Florida Association of Professional Lobbyists has selected board members for the next term. According to an email from the group, a proposed slate of open seats for the 2017 Board of Directors was distributed to the FAPL membership on Nov. 1. The Nominating Committee forwarded a slate of seven candidates, each a current Board member seeking re-election for another two-year term. FAPL members overwhelmingly approved the slate, the email said.  The following members were each re-elected for a two-year…

Keep Reading

Tiger Bay elects new board of directors

in The Bay and the 'Burg by

Suncoast Tiger Bay named (my tennis buddy) Rob Eschenfelder its new president, Rick Edmonds the new vice president, Linda Goldfarb the new treasuer and Pam Meader the new secretary, along with a new board of directors: George Burke Warren Eisenhower Mo Eppley Rhodell Fields Robert W. Fisher Ben Friedlander Stephen Galvin Andy Gangadharan Lou Kubler Martha Lenderman Robin Mitchell Beverly Mitlin Betty Morgenstein Darryl Paulson, Ph.D. Hon. Herb Polson Simon Shewmaker Gary Stempinski Hon. Ken Welch

Keep Reading

Go to Top