Life and politics from the Sunshine State's best city

Tag archive


Voters elect seven to Hall of Fame, but not the Bucs’ Lynch

in Sports/Top Headlines by

Former Tampa Bay Buc great John Lynch is still short of immortality. The NFL announced its new Hall of Fame class Saturday night, and Lynch was not among them. LaDainian Tomlinson was named to the Hall. Kurt Warner, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jason Taylor, Morten Andersen and Cowboys’ owner Jerry Jones also were elected. Easley, the senior candidate, was a rare safety named to the Hall. Lynch and Brian Dawkins were left out. Ed Reed becomes eligible in two years and…

Keep Reading

Go to Top